Saturday, August 5, 2017

Monster Shady Intro

"OK first things first, I'll eat your brains
Then I'ma start rocking gold teeth and fangs
Cuz that's what a mothaf*kin monster do..."

So, here's my story.

I have no story.

I am a human female.

I have a bunch of degrees.

See? Already boring, and much worse than Ms. Nicki Minaj's verse above, from Monster, which must be one of the greatest verses ever written.

But, in listening to some rap, I noticed that it is customary for a rapper to introduce themselves. Nicki tells EVERYBODY who she is, in Monster. You do not walk away from hearing her on that track without knowing EXACTLY who she is (or presents herself to be).

Eminem's first release was My Name Is. The track starts out, "Hi! My name is...(what?) My name is...(who?)" He is introducing himself to you as a weird angry dude who curses a lot and throws around pop culture references and commentary like he's MST-3000, and was sent to piss the world off. You know exactly who he is (Slim Shady), when the song is over.

So, again, here I am. Here's my story. I have no story. I have infinite stories. I have infinite commentary. I don't give two tiny rats' arses. I'm from everywhere.

Argh, still bad. Okay let me try something else, then.

Let me see if I can do an introduction, a'la Nicki Minaj and Eminem and numerous other rappers in recent history.

OK first things first, I'll take my thoughts
Then I'ma start rocking sharp wit and tropes
Cuz that's what a mothaf*kin writer do
Woman writer on a blog that's contemporary too
Writer creates a platform that's a writer move
Big money in notoriety and in memoirs true
And I'm all up all up in the internets with the rest of you
And if I'm noticed I don't notice cuz the trending's late
So let me get this straight, wait I'm the newbie?
Blogs and vlogs and SoundCloud and YouTube too
Tardy to the party, I'm last in line
But when I make an entrance then the party's mine
Fashionably late I'm another stunning mind
Degrees so high I'm beyond the graduated kind
Room to groom a new audience I find it, mind it
But really really I don't give a W-T-F LOL
Forget business, f**k platforms, they're fake
People selling themselves all night and all day
If Google hasn't bought you yet then Facebook may
And I'll say this business is not for everybody
Just trashed my own career yeah it's a slow day
Besides, King, they can't write beside me
I think me, J.K, and Gaiman should write a screenplay
J/k Joanne don't have the time for
Big wigs tall tales genius authors
Now reread what you just saw, this is what you came for
Aaah I'm a mothaf*kin writer!

...Or something like that. I dunno. I guess I spent the last 15 minutes writing that when I could have been doing something more constructive, like, um, trying to figure out who I'm trying to talk to, who my audience will be, who might want to buy my words and thoughts, how I compare to the other writers and bloggers and journalists and YouTube/Instagram stars.

I don't think that way. That isn't who I am. Eventually I'll probably have to hire someone to do that kind of thing for me. All I really want to do is eat pizza, watch good TV, sit and think about the world, then get up and write about it. Can I get paid to do that...? Do you wanna pick my brain?

Okay, maybe not yet. But I'll getcha. I always do.

Ora non รจ il mio cavallo di battaglia, ma vedremo!

We shall see.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

On "but give him a chance..."

POTUS has already violated the US Constitution and US LAW. CBP ignored orders from Federal Judges and continued to deport even after the rulings were made. POTUS responded by firing the Acting AG who said she wasn't gonna make her Justice Dept people enforce a likely unconstitutional executive order. So POTUS has his people ignoring the LAW ruling from FEDERALLY APPOINTED judges. Meaning Executive Branch has no regard for Judicial Branch if it is ignoring Federal rulings. Meaning it is in VIOLATION of US LAW. 

How long do you want us to give him? All the lawsuits being filed are for violations of the US Constitution and US Federal Law. I mean...it's been less than 2 weeks and he's done all of this breaking the law. How long should we give him? Another 3 months? His administration doesn't even seem to be aware of what the law actually says in any case because they DO NOT BOTHER TO RUN EXECUTIVE ORDERS BY THE WHITE HOUSE LEGAL DEPARTMENT before they enact them. 

...Another 6 months? What would be actually fair? After he decides he isn't subject to any checks and balances whatsoever and decides Congress has no power over him? How about then?

How are you going to ask people to uphold and enforce ANY laws if the President is going to ignore any law he wants because, lol, POTUS? And WHICH law do you want people to enforce? The legal ones set by the US Constitution, or the illegal ones made in ignorance by this POTUS and his incompetent staff?

I'm sorry. Please learn how things work. It can only benefit you. If you trust this new administration, all I can conclude is that you either do not know how the law/government works, or you don't care that the things being done are alarmingly and increasingly ILLEGAL. 

There's lots of stuff he could do that would be perfectly legal. But he's indicated from day 1 he doesn't care what the laws say. What if he made an executive order outlawing gun ownership? Would that be concerning to you? 

If you're about to say "...but he can't because, Second Amendment", please look up all the ways POTUS has ALREADY violated the US Constitution. And you know who upholds it? Supreme Court. And you know who changes it? Congress. And he's already disrespecting Congress. If the Supreme Court made a ruling on one of his Executive Orders that he didn't like, do you suppose he'd abide by their decision? Even after he already ignored Federal Judges?

Please start really thinking about things. Even if he's breaking the law doing things you like, what happens when he decides to break the law doing something YOU DON'T LIKE? How long should we give him?

I just can't with some people's "America First" BS...

I just love how some people try to use the USA flag as a weapon. All it does is divide us.

You're not a patriot if you hate people from other countries. Let's start with that.

You're a patriot if you are a concerned citizen who is active in the military, your community, politics, and civil governance, holding representatives responsible for doing the things the PEOPLE want, and therefore LOVE YOUR COUNTRY because your country is working for you the way you want and expect it to, and hold them accountable if they don't.

We all WANT and EXPECT our country to be taking care of our VETERANS well and without question because THAT IS THE GOVERNMENT'S JOB. Why is that controversial, FFS? The government SHOULD be doing it, but it's not. And now some idiots in the Senate want to privatize the VA so it can be a BUSINESS and therefore accountable to NONE OF US. Hell. No.

We shouldn't be taking care of people because we're the USA, we should be taking care of people BECAUSE WE ARE HUMAN BEINGS, AND WE CAN. This country has more than enough money to take care of ALL of us if we require more of a contribution from those people who SURE AS ANYTHING can pay LOTS more.

We're not more important than any other human beings in need on the planet. If the government was doing what it's supposed to do, there'd be plenty of help, assistance, jobs, and healthcare for ALL of our citizens, permanent residents, AND refugees.

The amount of money being greedily hoarded by big companies - WHO THE HELL NEEDS $275m SEVERANCE PACKAGE FROM A CEO JOB?!?!! - is obscene. If they paid their workers better, we wouldn't have this issue. No individual needs $75 million year end bonus. NOBODY. If the government made those people pay MORE, the rest of us wouldn't suffer so damned much. The REFUGEES ARE NOT THE PROBLEM. All the greedy businesses who grew up on the movie "Wall Street" and don't give a crap about their workers ARE. Guess who's lobbying Congress with millions of dollars? It ain't the Syrians. So I don't want to hear anything about that. Not. One. Thing.

So don't use my flag as a weapon. Don't use it as a rallying cry. Right now it is a symbol of embarrassment because of how dysfunctional our government is because the people DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW IT WORKS and therefore do not make our representatives do right, and is exponentially getting worse.

So go learn something, spread the knowledge, spread the TRUTH, and spread your effort. For the right reasons. If you wanna make whatever whatever again, other countries aren't the problem. THIS country is.

But isolationism never helps. Even CHINA donates BILLIONS of dollars to the UN and in foreign aid EVERY YEAR. CHINA. As closed off as they have historically been. CHINA helps the world (regardless of whatever other crap their government does behind closed doors). You really wanna become isolationist Mao China? How well did that turn out?

Don't. Misuse. My. Flag. Learn something. Then fly it for inclusionism, tolerance, and global benevolence. We welcome everyone. Or this grand experiment has failed again. Like before. We've failed so many times. But what's great about the USA is that eventually we turn things around again. We keep trying. We don't give up. The USA should stand for something significant, and good, in the WORLD.

We were recently DOWNGRADED from "full democracy" to "flawed democracy". US. THE GOD-BLESSED USA. OUR DEMOCRACY IS NOW FLAWED. What the hell is going on? This CANNOT go on.

If the only thing our flag stands for is "USA first" we're all done, and morally bankrupt in the eyes of the rest of the nations of the Earth.